The hand of God was a curious thing. As obvious as it may have been to the entirety of England (although probably missed by most of Scotland and Wales) you could almost understand, if not forgive the ref for not spotting it.
But hang your head in shame Hungarian referee Gyoengyi Gaal, who has apologised to Fifa for missing an obvious handball during Equatorial Guinea's 3-2 loss to Australia at the Women's World Cup.
Brilliantly, Equatorial Guinea's Bruna caught and held on to the ball for a few moments, even plodding about with it, believing a free-kick had been awarded.
The defender then let the ball drop to the ground as the game inexplicably played on. LOLs ensued.