ShortList is supported by you, our amazing readers. When you click through the links on our site and make a purchase we may earn a commission. Learn more

The new David Brent single is here & it's amazing

Lady Gypsy premieres ahead of Life on the Road

The new David Brent single is here & it's amazing

Little did we know, all those years ago, that when David Brent went home to get his guitar in a middle of a Wernham Hogg training day, that this man would change our musical world in a way not seen since David Bowie decided to put on a bit of makeup back in the seventies.

Free Love Freeway, Spaceman Came Down, Paris Nights, Equality Street... you can now add Lady Gypsy to that list of classic tracks after Ricky Gervais' character unveiled the first new video from the forthcoming David Brent: Life On The Road movie.

Ricky explained the meaning behind the song:

Meanwhile, the debut David Brent & Foregone Conclusion album will be released on 19 August with the following tracklisting:

1. Ooh La La
2. Native American
3. Lonely Cowboy
4. Free Love Freeway
5. Life On The Road
6. Slough
7. Thank Fuck It’s Friday
8. Lady Gypsy
9. Please don’t Make Fun Of The Disableds
10. Paris Nights
11. Don’t Cry It’s Christmas
12. Spaceman
13. Equality Street
14. Aint No Trouble
15. Electricity

It's available to preorder everywhere now.

He's also announced two London gigs with Foregone Conclusion in September at the Hammersmith Apollo:

David Brent: Life On The Road is in cinemas 19 August