ShortList is supported by you, our amazing readers. When you click through the links on our site and make a purchase we may earn a commission. Learn more

Arctic Monkeys have announced a new album – here’s all you need to know

We've been waiting a long time for this

Arctic Monkeys have announced a new album – here’s all you need to know
Tom Victor
05 April 2018

We all knew it was coming, we just didn’t know when.

Arctic Monkeys have been teasing the prospect of new music for a while, announcing festival dates and a new tour, and… you know how they say all good things come in threes.

The Sheffield band has provided details of their new album, which will be released on May 11.

It’s called Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino, and here’s what we know about it so far.

First off, the album artwork looks like this:

We’ve also got the tracklist, which is as follows:

1. Star Treatment

2. One Point Perspective

3. American Sports

4. Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino

5. Golden Trunks

6. Four Out of Five

7. The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip

8. Science Fiction

9. She Looks Like Fun

10. Batphone

11. The Ultracheese

It’s available to pre-order or pre-save, and it will be the band’s first full-length release since AM in September 2013.

This is what they now look like, and very smart they are too, although they don’t seem to have worked out how to use a backdrop (you’re not meant to see the rest of the room lads).

You can expect to hear some of the tracks from the new album if you’ve been lucky enough to get tickets to Arctic Monkeys’ European shows or any of their festival appearances, which include Primavera Sound in Barcelona and Firefly in the United States.

We’re still waiting on news of any UK tour dates beyond Glasgow’s Trnsmt festival in July, but surely – surely – they have something in the pipeline.

(Images: Getty/Zackary Michael)