ShortList is supported by you, our amazing readers. When you click through the links on our site and make a purchase we may earn a commission. Learn more

Win a pair of tickets to an exclusive screening of Thor: Ragnarok

Taking place at Picturehouse Central on Wednesday 7 February

Win a pair of tickets to an exclusive screening of Thor: Ragnarok
25 January 2018

ShortList is hosting an exclusive screening of Thor: Ragnarok in partnership with EE to celebrate the EE British Academy Film Awards. The screening will take place at Picturehouse Central on 7 February, allowing you to watch EE Rising Star Award nominee Tessa Thompson in action before you cast your vote ahead of the Awards on 18 February.

After being defeated in combat by his half sister Hela (Cate Blanchett), Thor (Chris Hemsworth) ends up as an imprisoned gladiator on a distant world ruled by the Grandmaster (Jeff Goldblum). Now, he must work together with fellow avenger the Hulk (Mark Ruffalo), another combatant fighting for the Grandmaster’s pleasure, in order to escape and return to Asgard before Hela can unleash the world ending event known as Ragnarok. Tom Hiddleston, Anthony Hopkins, Idris Elba, Tessa Thompson, Karl Urban and Benedict Cumberbatch co-star. Directed by Taika Waititi (Hunt for the Wilderpeople)

To celebrate this partnership, we’re offering one lucky reader the chance to win a pair of tickets to the exclusive screening of Thor: Ragnarok at Picturehouse Central from 6.30pm on Wednesday 7 February.

For details on how to enter online, specific Shortlist competition T&Cs and the competition question, please see below. The competition closes at midnight on 01/02/18. The winner will be selected from all entries received before the closing date. Standard T&Cs here. Privacy Policy here.  

By entering this competition you’ll be signed up to the weekly ShortList competitions email featuring a whole load of exclusive reader offers and competitions.

Have your say at the 2018 BAFTAS by voting for the EE rising star award

The EE Rising Star Award is the only accolade at the BAFTA’s voted for by you, the public.

Now in its 13th year, the award is dedicated to recognising truly emerging acting talent that has captured the public’s imagination over the past year with previous winners including James McAvoy, Tom Hardy and John Boyega.

This years nominees are Timothee Chalamet (Call Me By Your Name), Daniel Kaluuya (Get Out), Josh O’Connor (God’s Own Country), Florence Pugh (Lady Macbeth) and Tessa Thompson (Thor: Ragnarok) who will need your vote to become the 2018 EE Rising Star.

To have your say, visit and cast your vote before 14 February. The winner will be announced at the EE British Academy Film Awards on 18 February.