Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation

All the Premier League derby fixture dates for the 2015/2016 season


Grab a pen, fetch your diary and prepare to cancel many, many plans in the coming year: the Premier League fixtures for the 2015/2016 season have been announced.

But rather than list all of them for your perusal, we thought it might be easier to whittle it down to the derby games - those fiery battles for bragging rights on the biggest stage of all - including the Tyne-Wear, Merseyside, Manchester, the Midlands and every all-London affair, which, unless stated, kick off at 15:00. 

Word of warning: When Sky and BT duke it out for TV picks, you can assume most of these fixtures will move to a different day - most likely to the Sunday but you can be confident they'll be the same weekend.

Take a look at the whole of the fixtures here - and if you're after a list of derby games for The Championship, step right this way.


Sat 8 Aug
Arsenal v West Ham

Sat 15 Aug
Crystal Palace v Arsenal

Sat 29 Aug
Chelsea v Crystal Palace


Sat 19 Sep
Aston Villa v West Brom
Tottenham v Crystal Palace


Sat 3 Oct
Everton v Liverpool

Sat 17 Oct
Crystal Palace v West Ham

Sat 24 Oct
Man Utd v Man City
West Ham v Chelsea
Sunderland v Newcastle


Sat 7 Nov
Arsenal v Tottenham

Sat 21 Nov
Tottenham West Ham

Sat 28 Nov
Tottenham v Chelsea




Sat 2 Jan
Crystal Palace v Chelsea

Sat 23 Jan
Arsenal v Chelsea
Crystal Palace v Tottenham
West Brom v Aston Villa


Sat 27 Feb
Liverpool v Everton


Tues 1 Mar
West Ham v Tottenham [7.45pm]

Sat 5 Mar
Tottenham v Arsenal

Sat 19 Mar
Chelsea v West Ham
Man City v Man Utd
Newcastle v Sunderland


Sat 2 Apr
West Ham v Crystal Palace

Sat 9 Apr
West Ham v Arsenal

Sat 16 Apr
Arsenal v Crystal Palace

Sat 30 Apr
Chelsea v Tottenham


[Images: Getty]



All the Championship derby fixture dates for the 2015/2016 season


The top 10 England goals of all time


Jeremy Piven talks Entourage, Football & Losing His Temper


What it’s like for a mediocre footballer to play at Wembley


Lionel Messi talks Champions League & Copa America


Men Really Need To Start Paying More Attention To Women's Football



Ballon d’Or: Who’s a fraud and who's not

We weigh up the merits of the 30 footballers recently deemed the planet's best

26 Oct 2016

Luis Suarez talks English football and the toughest PL defenders

He's a lover, not a biter

19 Oct 2016

Gary Lineker talks crisps, Rooney and "Sh*t on pitch"

Crisp don Gary Lineker reminisces about the time Diego Maradona nearly fell off a balcony

by Alex Christian
19 Oct 2016

Park Ji-sung now plays for De Montfort University's student side

And can't even prevent them from getting utterly drubbed

by Tristan Cross
14 Oct 2016

Watch San Marino players celebrate first WCQ away goal in 15 years

Ecstasy in Oslo

by Dave Fawbert
12 Oct 2016

The first-ever green card has been awarded in a football match

But how do you get one?

by Dave Fawbert
10 Oct 2016

Football's wonderkids that never made it

The prodigal youngsters that left us boy wondering

by Tristan Cross
05 Oct 2016

Celtic’s 13 year old wonderkid is already better than you'll ever be

Karamoko Dembele made his debut for the U20s last night

04 Oct 2016

The new FIFA president wants to ruin the World Cup

He might have just f*cked up massively

by David Cornish
04 Oct 2016

Sam Allardyce was foolish but he shouldn’t have been sacked

The England mess leaves more questions than answers

by Dave Fawbert
28 Sep 2016